This is our final stand to stop the bill we’ve been protesting for weeks. Here’s how:

Stop HB934 Study Break and Phone Banking!

Tomorrow (December 14th)

at noon in Houston Market (tables close to Hall of Flags)

 

If you can’t make it, here’s how to make calls and emails from home:

Below is a list of all PA State Senators, their phone numbers, e-mail addresses, and the number of Penn families living in their district.  Please take a few minutes to call and e-mail their offices to express your opposition to HB 934.

Please leave a message if no one picks up the phone.  Feel free to modify the script as you see fit.

Hello, Senator _(their name)_, my name is _(your name)__ and I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania.

 I am calling on behalf of myself and the (number of Penn Families) Penn families living in your district.

I’m calling to express my staunch opposition to the fast-tracked bill pending in the PA Senate, HB934. 

Although the bill was recently amended to allow student ID’s for voting, countless other tax-paying PA residents will remain restricted from exercising their right to vote if the current bill passes.

This bill will shrink the electorate, not protect it. 

Furthermore, its $11 million price tag is a huge amount of tax dollars that do not fit into our state budget.

Please consider my voice and the voice of the Penn community when you vote.  Thank you.

Senator District County Phone E-mail # Penn Families
Richard L. Alloway 33 Adams, Franklin, York 717-787-4651 alloway@pasen.gov 21
David G. Argall 29 Schuylkill 717-787-2637 dargall@pasen.gov 23
Lisa Baker 20 Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Susquehanna, Wayne,  Wyoming 717-787-7428 lbaker@pasen.gov 35
John P. Blake 22 Lackawanna, Monroe, Luzerne 717-787-6481 senatorblake@pasenate.com 37
Lisa M. Boscola 18 Lehigh, Monroe, North Hampton 717-787-4236 boscola@pasenate.com 48
James R. Brewster 45 Allegheny, Westmoreland 717-787-5580 brewster@pasenate.com
Patrick M. Browne 16 Lehigh, Monroe, North Hampton 717-787-1349 pbrowne@pasen.gov 73
Mike Brubaker 36 Chester, Lancaster 717-787-4420 mbrubaker@pasen.gov 24
Jake Corman 34 Centre 717-787-1377 jcorman@pasen.gov 27
Jay Costa 43 Allegheny 717-787-7683 costa@pasenate.com 25
Andrew E. Dinniman 19 Montgomery, Chester 717-787-5709 andy@pasenate.com 280
Jane M. Earll 49 Erie 717-787-8927 jearll@pasen.gov 17
John H. Eichelberger 30 Bedford, Blair, Fulton, Huntingdon, Mifflin 717-787-5490 jeichelberger@pasen.gov 12
Edwin B. Erickson 26 Delaware, Chester 717-787-1350 eerickson@pasen.gov 349
Lawrence M. Farnese 1 Philadelphia 717-787-5662 lfarnese@pasenate.com 1607
Jim Ferlo 38 Allegheny, Armstrong, Westmoreland 717-787-6123 ferlo@pasenate.com 33
Mike Folmer 48 Chester, Berks, Dauphin, Lancaster, Lebanon 717-787-5708 mfolmer@pasen.gov 43
Wayne D. Fontana 42 Allegheny 717-787-5300 fontana@pasenate.com 11
John R. Gordner 27 Columbia, Dauphin, Luzerne, Montour,  Northumberland, Snyder 717-787-8928 jgordner@pasen.gov 22
Stewart J. Greenleaf 12 Bucks, Montgomery 717-787-6599 sgreenleaf@pasen.gov 234
Vincent J. Hughes 7 Montgomery, Philadelphia 717-787-7112 hughes@pasenate.com 738
Richard A. Kasunic 32 Fayette, Somerset, Washington, Westmorelenad 717-787-7175 rkasunic@pasen.gov 5
Shirley M. Kitchen 3 Philadelphia 717-787-6735 kitchen@pasenate.com 148
Daylin Leach 17 Delaware, Montgomery 717-787-5544 leach@pasenate.com 797
Charles T. McIlhinney 10 Bucks, Montgomery 717-787-7305 cmcilhinney@pasen.gov 204
Bob Mensch 24 Bucks, Montgomery 717-787-3110 bmensch@pasen.gov 94
Jane Clare Orie 40 Allegheny, Butler 717-787-6538 jorie@pasen.gov 41
Jeffrey E. Piccola 15 Dauphin, York 717-787-6801 jpiccola@pasen.gov 51
Dominic Pileggi 9 Delaware, Chester 717-787-4712 dpileggi@pasen.gov 211
John Pippy 37 Allegheny, Washington 717-787-5839 jpippy@pasen.gov 53
John C. Rafferty 44 Montgomery, Chester 717-787-1398 jrafferty@pasen.gov 162
Robert D. Robbins 50 Butler, Crawford, Lawrence, Mercer 717-787-1322 rrobbins@pasen.gov 12
Joseph B. Scarnati 25 Cameron, Clearfield, Elk, Jefferson, McKean,  Potter 717-787-7084 jscarnati@pasen.gov 12
Judith L. Schwank 11 Berks 717-772-0578 SenatorSchwank@pasenate.com 42
Lloyd K. Smucker 13 Lancaster, York 717-787-6535 lsmucker@pasen.gov 39
Timothy J. Solobay 46 Allegheny, Beaver, Greene, Washington,  Westmoreland 717-787-1463 tsolobay@pasenate.com 8
Michael J. Stack III 5 Philadelphia 717-787-9608 stack@pasenate.com 188
Christine M. Tartaglione 2 Philadelphia 717-787-1141 tartaglione@pasenate.com 129
Robert M. Tomlinson 6 Bucks 717-787-5072 rtomlinson@pasen.gov 137
Patricia H. Vance 31 Cumberland, York 717-772-0576 vance@pasen.gov 67
Elder A. Vogel 47 Allegheny, Beaver, Lawrence 717-787-3076 Evogel@pasen.gov 6
Kim L. Ward 39 Westmoreland 717-787-6063 kward@pasen.gov 12
LeAnna M. Washington 4 Montgomery, Philadelphia 717-783-2175 washington@pasenate.com 376
Michael L. Waugh 28 York 717-783-1900 mwaugh@pasen.gov 26
Donald C. White 41 Armstrong, Butler, Clearfield, Indiana,  Westmoreland 717-787-8724 dwhite@pasen.gov 16
Mary Jo White 21 Butler, Clarion, Erie, Forest, Venango,  Warren 717-787-9684 mwhite@pasen.gov
Anthony H. Williams 8 Delaware, Philadelphia 717-787-5970 williams@pasenate.com 839
John N. Wozniak 35 Cambria, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton,  Somerset 717-787-5400 wozniak@pasenate.com 30
Gene Yaw 23 Bradford, Lycoming, Sullivan, Susquehanna,  Union 717-787-3280 gyaw@pasen.gov 26
John T. Yudichak 14 Carbon, Luzerne, Monroe 717-787-7105 yudichak@pasenate.com 21
Categories: Events

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *