Cassy Ingersoll is a pre-med junior from Phoenix, Arizona majoring in Health and Societies with a concentration in Health Policy and Law. When she’s not talking about healthcare policy, you can find her dancing on stage, eating ice cream, or showing pictures of her pet tortoise. Her goal for Penn Dems is to become more involved in the West Philadelphia community and help the club explore the possibilities of progressive policy. She’s passionate about building coalitions and she wants to create an environment where everyone feels welcome and excited to be a part of the club!


Emilia Onuonga

Processed with VSCO with ss1 preset

Emilia Onuonga is a sophomore from Middletown, Delaware majoring in Politics, Philosophy, & Economics. Emilia cares deeply about criminal justice reform, education reform, and women’s rights. She is excited to work with the Exec board to push progressive policy and maintain a diverse and engaged coalition of students. 


Noah Lewine


Noah Lewine is a rising sophomore (on a leave of absence) from Brooklyn, NY. He is planning to major in English. He is passionate about climate change and criminal justice reform. This semester, he’s looking forward to working with local leaders to promote progressive policies in the West Philadelphia community and Pennsylvania at large.


Anusha Mathur


Anusha is a freshman from Los Angeles, California, majoring in PPE (Philosophy, Politics, and Economics) and Urban Studies. She is passionate about criminal justice reform and women’s reproductive rights. She is excited to plan discussions and speaker events, engage in advocacy issues in Philadelphia, and make everyone feel welcome in the club! Outside of Dems and politics, she loves writing, dancing (especially hip-hop), swimming, and hiking with her dogs.

communications director

Holly Anderson


Holly is a sophomore from Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, studying Multinational Management and Social Impact with a minor in German. Her policy interests include sustainability, human rights and foreign relations. In her free time, she enjoys tree-hugging, thrift shopping and doing graphic design work with the Wharton IBR. Holly is eager to showcase members of Penn Dems and connect with the Philadelphia community through social media!

Diversity and coalitions director

Luis Ayala

DSC_0955 (1)

Luis is a sophomore in Wharton studying and Legal Studies with a minor in Political Science. He is from Phoenix, Arizona but was originally born in Mexico. For Penn Dems, he is looking forward to bringing diverse speakers and thinkers to the club. Outside of the club, he loves all things sports, fashion, photography, music and just about anything else he can watch or read.


Maddi Salwen


Maddi Salwen is a sophomore majoring in Earth Science from “the city”. Yes, the District of Columbia. A strong advocate for DC statehood and the environment, she’s excited to continue pushing for progressive policies through Penn Dems. As membership director she hopes to ensure a fun and welcoming atmosphere in Penn Dems.


Sophie Mwaisela


Sophie Mwaisela is a freshman from Baltimore, Maryland studying Political Science and Urban Studies. She is passionate about affordable housing policy and urban development. Her first semester she loved working with Dems to foster change on the local, state, and federal levels. As treasurer, she hopes to increase fundraising for organizations and charities.


Kylie Blitzer


Kylie is a freshman from New York City majoring in political science. She is passionate about electing progressive candidates up and down the ballot as well as reproductive justice and economic reform. She is excited about using her position to focus on local politics and activism in the Philly area and on campus. When she’s not talking your ear off about politics, she will talk your ear off about her extremely specific Spotify playlists.